Resale HDB flat prices hit peak

Prices of resale HDB flats reached a record high in Q2 2012 amid a 19 percent quarter-on-quarter increase in transaction volumes, reported Singapore Business Review.

From just 5,900 in the first quarter, transaction volumes grew to 7,000 in Q2, pushing the resale price index up 1.3 percent to 194.0.

The report noted that resale prices and transaction volumes increased despite the availability of 12,700 Build-to-Order (BTO) flats and 3,800 Sale of Balance Flats (SBF) released in the first half of this year.

The healthy numbers indicate a strong demand for resale flats, especially among those who aren’t eligible for BTO units or require immediate occupation.

Moreover, resale flat supply will remain tight until new BTO flats are completed and become available in the resale market after their five-year Minimum Occupation Period (MOP).

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
35 comments on “Resale HDB flat prices hit peak
  1. I am extremely inspired with your writing talents and also with the structure for your blog. Is this a paid subject or did you modify it your self? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s uncommon to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  2. Patricia says:

    I really appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again!

  3. Jon Gaudett says:

    There’s definately a great deal to find out about this issue. I really like all of the points you’ve made.

  4. vitamins says:

    I didnt search this, but I really like this, found it entertaining! Keep up the good work!

  5. Jason Cocola says:

    Awesome post! I will keep an on eye on your blog.

  6. hello!,I really like your writing very much! share we be in contact extra approximately your article on AOL? I require an expert in this area to unravel my problem. May be that’s you! Having a look forward to look you.

  7. I simply want to mention I am just newbie to blogging and actually enjoyed your website. Likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You really come with very good article content. Appreciate it for sharing with us your web-site.

  8. click here says:

    You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something that I think I would never understand. It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  9. buy here says:

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. appreciate it

  10. click this says:

    Incredibly finest man toasts, nicely toasts. is directed building your personal by way with the wedding celebration as a result are supposed to try to be witty, amusing and consequently unusual as well as. greatest mans speech

  11. This web page can be a stroll-by means of for the entire data you needed about this and didn’t know who to ask. Glimpse right here, and you’ll undoubtedly discover it.

  12. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get four e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Many thanks!

  13. buy here says:

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too wonderful. I actually like what you have acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is actually a terrific web site.

  14. buy here says:

    I have been reading out many of your articles and i can claim pretty good stuff. I will surely bookmark your blog.

  15. online agen says:

    Hiya! My name is online agen and When I just wanted to say your blog site is awesome! It’s surprising due to the fact I use to have a blog website that nearly had an identical website url: https://anthonyyeo82.wordpress.com/2012/09/20/resale-hdb-flat-prices-hit-peak/?share=email mine was only a few letters different. Anyhow, I am a big fan of your website and if you ever want a guest article make sure you email me at: johnikocak@live.com. I absolutely love writing!

  16. buy here says:

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You clearly know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  17. buy here says:

    Hello there I am so thrilled I found your blog, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Aol for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a tremendous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  18. click here says:

    Yet another thing is that when evaluating a good on the internet electronics retail outlet, look for online shops that are continually updated, trying to keep up-to-date with the most recent products, the most beneficial deals, plus helpful information on services and products. This will ensure you are handling a shop that really stays on top of the competition and provides you what you ought to make educated, well-informed electronics expenditures. Thanks for the crucial tips I have really learned from your blog.

  19. The post is well updated!will refer again!

Leave a comment

Site Stats
  • 2,969 hits
Follow Management / Investment / Relocation on WordPress.com
September 2012
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930